Visa requirements


1. From February 10, 2018, a visa-free regime is introduced for 30 days period for citizens of 7 countries: Malaysia, Singapore, Indonesia, Japan, Republic of Korea and Turkey.

The visa-free regime applies to citizens of these countries, holders of all categories of passports (diplomatic, service and civil) planning to visit the Republic of Uzbekistan for up to 30 days, regardless of the purpose of their trip. In order to enter the country, a person must have a valid national passport or another substitute document used for travel to foreign countries.

The visa-free regime does not apply to stateless persons permanently residing in the territories of these countries.

Accordingly, the visa-free regime is valid for 30 days from the date of entry into Uzbekistan. Before the end of the 30-day visa-free stay period, a foreign citizen must leave the Republic of Uzbekistan. Exceeding the 30-day visa-free stay is recognized as violation of the Rules of stay of foreign citizens in the Republic of Uzbekistan.

Accordingly, if it is necessary to stay in Uzbekistan for more than 30 days, a foreign citizen must obtain an entry visa to the Republic of Uzbekistan in accordance with the established procedure, corresponding to the purpose of his trip.

2. From February 10, 2018, simplified procedure for issuing tourist visas is introduced for citizens of 39 countries (list is given below), that implies getting visa within two working days, not counting the day of receiving documents, with the cancellation of the requirement to provide a tourist voucher or an inviting legal / physical person in the Republic of Uzbekistan to the Ministry of Foreign Affairs.

Previously, the simplified procedure for issuing visas was available for citizens of Austria, Belgium, Great Britain, Germany, Spain, Italy, Latvia, France, Switzerland, Thailand, Czech Republic and Poland.

Tourists from these countries are given multiple-entry visas for up to 1 month, and representatives of the business community for up to 1 year, without requiring a tour voucher or an invitation from an inviting legal or physical person in Uzbekistan to the Uzbek Foreign Ministry. Visas are issued within 2 working days, not counting the day of receipt of documents.

3. A visa-free regime is established with China, Hungary and Tajikistan (up to 30 days), Vietnam and the Republic of Korea (up to 60 days), Brazil, Latvia, Poland, Romania, Singapore, Slovakia, Estonia, Kuwait and Turkey (up to 90 days). Citizens of these countries who hold diplomatic passports and are accredited as employees of diplomatic missions or consular offices of their countries located on the territory of Uzbekistan, as well as members of their families have the right to enter and stay without visas for the entire period of work.

4. Uzbekistan and Japan issue visas without consular fees on the mutual basis.

The list of countries whose citizens can use simplified procedure for the issuing of tourist visas since February 10, 2018. 

1. Australia 
2. Republic of Albania 
3. Andorra 
4. Republic of Bulgaria 
5. Bosnia and Herzegovina 
6. Canada 
7. People’s Republic of China (including the Hong Kong Special Administrative Region of China) 
8. Republic of Croatia 
9. Republic of Finland 
10. Hungary 
11. Republic of Greece 
12. Kingdom of Denmark 
13. Republic of Estonia 
14. Republic of India 
15. Ireland 
16. Iceland 
17. State of Kuwait 
18. Republic of Lithuania 
19. Liechtenstein 
20. Luxembourg 
21. Republic of Macedonia 
22. Republic of Malta 
23. Monaco 
24. Montenegro 
25. Kingdom of the Netherlands 
26. New Zealand 
27. Kingdom of Norway 
28. Sultanate of Oman 
29. Republic of Portugal 
30. Romania 
31. Republic of San Marino 
32. Kingdom of Saudi Arabia 
33. Republic of Serbia 
34. Slovak Republic 
35. Republic of Slovenia 
36. Kingdom of Sweden 
37. United Arab Emirates 
38. United States of America 
39. Vatican

5. A system for registering and issuing electronic entry visas has been launched in Uzbekistan at

A system for registering and issuing electronic entry visas has been launched in Uzbekistan at

A system for registration and issuance of electronic entry visas for stay in Uzbekistan for tourist purposes is to be put into operation since July 15, 2018, according to the Resolution of the President of the Republic of Uzbekistan No.3836 of July 4, 2018 “On further measures to optimize the order of entry of foreign citizens into the Republic of Uzbekistan”.
This system, in accordance with the Regulation on the Electronic Entry Visa of the Republic of Uzbekistan, provides for cancellation of the procedure for compulsory application of foreign citizens to diplomatic missions and consular offices of the Republic of Uzbekistan abroad for registration of an entry tourist visa.
An electronic visa is issued to a foreign citizen for a single stay on the territory of the Republic of Uzbekistan for a period of 30 days.
An electronic visa is valid for 90 days from the date of its issue.
The time period for consideration of the application for registration and issuance of an electronic visa is within two working days, excluding the day of submitting the application.

The issued electronic visa is sent to the e-mail address of the foreign citizen indicated when applying to the official web portal of the system

The application for processing an electronic visa must be submitted not less than three working days before the planned date of the trip to the Republic of Uzbekistan.

The amount of the consular fee for considering the application for issuing an electronic entry visa is USD 20.

Payment is carried out electronically through international payment systems. In case of refusal to issue an electronic visa, the consular fee is not refundable.

An electronic visa is not stuck in a travel document (passport). When crossing the border point, a foreign citizen provides an electronic visa in paper or electronic form.


Online Maslahat




Useful links